top of page

The game we love!

Here's the content of a blog post that one of our students wrote. It's great to see so much excitement around this sport!! :)))

Blog Post #13 – My first Consol Soccer Game

March 4, 2018

My first ever Consol soccer game was an amazing experience. I do not have much knowledge of the game of soccer but it’s just an entertaining sport! For it being my first time, I was introduced in very entertaining fashion. The tigers coming in with the lead needed a good game to secure their spot as district champs and to get ready for the playoffs. Their opponent, the Waco Lions (cheaters, crybaby’s, b-words, etc…) came into town Friday night. The first half, competitive and aggressive, the very well coached tigers set the pace and controlled the tempo. After 40 minutes of play, the score was 0-0. Coming out of the gates in the second half, Javi scored off of a header and ran towards the student section and did his little celebration. That moment was probably the coolest thing i’ve ever experienced. The energy in the stands and on the field was phenomenal. It was so awesome I now have a very far fetched personal goal of scoring a goal one day. Jacob brought the momentum and ran all the way down the field and scored a goal putting the tigers up 2-0. His celebration was interesting… I’m not sure I would slide intentionally on the turf. Especially not without pants on! After fake injuries and horrible referring, the game concluded with the score tied. After the game was a very special moment. Coach Salerno has used the sport of soccer to unite our school and bring us together. The students, players, and parents all stood in a circle while Coach delivered an uplifting speech. Starting off by thanking the fans for the support. I hope this blog post was acceptable, I had so much fun I just wanted to write about it. If I have to do the other prompt let me know and I will redo it. Thank you for making my first experience great! #GoTigers


bottom of page